Zappatite: Frank Zappa's Tastiest Tracks - CD Set

Frank Zappa

$ 14.00 

This product is currently sold out.

In his trailblazing and incredibly prolific career, artist, composer and all-around musical pioneer Frank Zappa released more than 60 albums in his lifetime, as a solo artist and with his bands the Mothers of Invention and the Mothers. Coupled with more than 40 posthumous releases since his death in 1993 at 52, figuring out where to start in Zappa’s vast, genre-leaping catalog can be daunting. ZAPPAtite – Frank Zappa’s Tastiest Tracks, collects some of Zappa's best known and beloved compositions, from his early psychedelic rock beginnings to his avant-garde experimentation, jazz-rock explorations, symphonic suites and satirical send-ups, compiling them into one easily digestible collection and offering key entryways into the many musical worlds of the visionary musician.


  1. I'm The Slime
  2. Dirty Love
  3. Dancin' Fool
  4. Trouble Every Day


  1. Peaches En Regalia
  2. Tell Me You Love Me
  3. Bobby Brown Goes Down
  4. You Are What You Is
  5. Valley Girl
  6. Joe's Garage
  7. Cosmik Debris
  8. Sofa No. 1
  9. Don't Eat The Yellow Snow


  1. Titties & Beer
  2. G-Spot Tornado
  3. Cocaine Decisions
  4. Zoot Allures          
  5. Strictly Genteel