Talking Book - CD

Stevie Wonder

$ 13.98 

This product is currently sold out.

From the first, gliding notes of "You Are the Sunshine of My Life", Talking Book pulls us into its current of creative momentum. Whether in the breezy rhythms of "Lookin’ for Another Pure Love" or the dirty, sticky stomp of "Superstition", Stevie Wonder fully inhabits and magnifies every mood. Armed with an arsenal of newfangled keyboard tones, he duels Ray Parker, Jr. on "Maybe Your Baby", a sublime fusion of hard rock and roiling funk. Wonder’s exuberant hunger to savor all styles only makes the plaintive tenderness of "You and I" more arresting.

  1. You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
  2. Maybe Your Baby
  3. You And I
  4. Tuesday Heartbreak
  5. You've Got It Bad Girl 
  6. Superstition Stevie Wonder
  7. Big Brother Stevie Wonder
  8. Blame It On The Sun Stevie Wonder
  9. Lookin' For Another Pure Love
  10. I Believe (When I Fall In Love It Will Be Forever)