Pop Voodoo - Vinyl LP

Black Grape

$ 24.98 

  • Pop Voodoo - Vinyl LP
  • Pop Voodoo - Vinyl LP

This product is currently sold out.

Release date: August 11, 2017

Black Grape return with the brand new album 'Pop Voodoo', which will be released on UMC (Universal Music) on 7th July 2017.  The album showcases the band’s first new material in 20 years and is sure to reinstate them as one of the most influential bands of all time.  Album opener and tease track 'Everything You Know Is Wrong - Intro' sees the band launching into a statement of intent and the return of Shaun Ryder's lyrical wit, which this time sees him taking sharp aim at Donald Trump. The forthcoming album is testament to Ryder's reigning social and political commentary. Ryder and Kermit have teamed up with producer Youth (Martin Glover) on this album, who has previously worked with the likes of The Verve, U2, Primal Scream, Guns N' Roses, Pink Floyd and Depeche Mode to name but a few. Widely regarded as one of the most innovative and iconic bands of the last twenty years, Black Grape have had 4 Top 10 singles and their debut album, 'It's Great When You’re Straight… Yeah', shot straight to No.1 in the UK charts upon its release in 1995 and went Platinum.

  1. Everything You Know Is Wrong - Intro
  2. Nine Lives
  3. Set The Grass On Fire
  4. Whiskey, Wine And Ham
  5. Money Burns
  6. String Theory
  7. Pop Voodoo
  8. I Wanna Be Like You
  9. Sugar Money
  10. Shame
  11. Losing Sleep
  12. Young And Dumb