Peel Slowly and See - CD Box Set

The Velvet Underground

$ 59.98 

  • The Velvet Underground - Peel Slowly and See - CD Box Set
  • The Velvet Underground - Peel Slowly and See - CD Box Set

This product is currently sold out.

Free shipping UPS Ground within the U.S.

The Velvet Underground has grown over the years to be recognized as the most groundbreaking band of the '60s, and this 5-CD set is a shattering testament to their greatness and Lou Reed's genius. On its 5 CDs are newly remastered versions of all four of their studio albums (with the Velvet Underground presented in its alternate, "closet" mix version), plus-hold on-25 unreleased tracks, including 11 demos with John Cale and one without, seven Loaded outtakes and six live performances, plus other rarities plucked from VU and Another View. An 88-page booklet with complete credits and rare photos and memorabilia round out the set.

Disc 1
  1. Venus In Furs (Demo)
  2. Prominent Men (Demo)
  3. Heroin (Demo)
  4. I'M Waiting For The Man (Demo)
  5. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams (Demo)
  6. All Tomorrows Parties (Demo)
Disc 2
  1. All Tomorrow's Parties (Single Version)
  2. Sunday Morning
  3. I'm Waiting For The Man
  4. Femme Fatale
  5. Venus In Furs
  6. Run Run Run
  7. All Tomorrow's Parties
  8. Heroin
  9. There She Goes Again
  10. I'll Be Your Mirror
  11. The Black Angel's Death Song
  12. European Son
  13. Melody Laughter (Live)
  14. It Was A Pleasure Then
  15. Chelsea Girls
Disc 3
  1. There Is No Reason (Demo)
  2. Sheltered Life (Demo)
  3. It's All Right (The Way That You Live) (Demo)
  4. I'm Not Too Sorry (Now That You're Gone) (Demo)
  5. Here She Comes Now (Demo)
  6. Guess I'm Falling In Love (Live)
  7. Booker T. (Live)
  8. White Light/White Heat
  9. The Gift
  10. Lady Godiva's Operation
  11. Here She Comes Now
  12. I Heard Her Call My Name
  13. Sister Ray
  14. Stephanies Says
  15. Temption Inside Your Heart
  16. Hey Mr. Rain (Version One)
Disc 4
  1. What Goes On (Live)
  2. Candy Says (Closet Mix)
  3. What Goes On (Closet Mix)
  4. Some Kinda Love (Closet Mix)
  5. Pale Blue Eyes (Closet Mix)
  6. Jesus (Closet Mix)
  7. Beginning To See The Light (Closet Mix)
  8. I'm Set Free (Closet Mix)
  9. That's The Story Of My Life (Closet Mix)
  10. The Murder Mystery (Closet Mix)
  11. After Hours (Closet Mix)
  12. Foggy Notion
  13. I Can't Stand It
  14. I'm Sticking With You
  15. One Of These Days
  16. Lisa Says
  17. It Just Too Much (Live)
  18. Countess From Hong Kong (Demo)
Disc 5
  1. Who Loves The Sun
  2. Sweet Jane (Full Length Version)
  3. Rock And Roll
  4. Cool It Down
  5. New Age (Full Length Version)
  6. Head Held High
  7. Lonesome Cowboy Bill
  8. I Found A Reason
  9. Train Round The Bend
  10. Oh! Sweet Nuthin
  11. Satellite Of Love
  12. Walk And Talk
  13. Oh Gin
  14. Sad Song
  15. Ocean
  16. Ride Into The Sun
  17. Some Kinda Love (Live)
  18. I'll Be Your Mirror (Live)
  19. I Love You