About The Young Idea: The Very Best Of The Jam - Vinyl 3LP

The Jam

$ 60.00 

This product is currently sold out.

Greatest hits album by the English punk rock/mod revival band. Debuting at #36 in the UK Albums Chart, the album features some of the band's biggest hits including 'Going Underground', 'That's Entertainment' and 'Town Called Malice'.

This bespoke 3-piece colored vinyl edition (red, white and blue vinyl) features a new essay by John Harris, period photos and memorabilia.

Disc 1

Side A

  1. In The City (radio ad – previously unreleased)
  2. In The City
  3. Art School
  4. Away From The Numbers
  5. Takin' My Love (demo – previously unreleased)
  6. All Around The World
  7. The Modern World
  8. In The Street Today
  9. News Of The World

Side B

  1. David Watts
  2. Down In The Tube Station At Midnight
  3. Billy Hunt
  4. To Be Someone (Didn't We Have A Nice Time)
  5. English Rose
  6. In The Crowd
  7. 'A' Bomb In Wardour St.

Disc 2

Side C

  1. Strange Town
  2. The Butterfly Collector
  3. When You're Young
  4. Smithers-Jones
  5. The Eton Rifles
  6. Thick As Thieves
  7. Private Hell

Side D

  1. Saturday's Kids
  2. Burning Sky (demo) 
  3. Going Underground
  4. Dreams Of Children
  5. Start!
  6. Liza Radley
  7. Pretty Green

Disc 3

Side E

  1. Monday
  2. That's Entertainment
  3. Man In The Cornershop
  4. Boy About Town
  5. Funeral Pyre
  6. Absolute Beginners
  7. Tales From The Riverbank

Side F

  1. Town Called Malice
  2. Precious
  3. Ghosts
  4. Just Who Is The Five O'Clock Hero?
  5. The Bitterest Pill (I Ever Had To Swallow)
  6. Beat Surrender
  7. Move On Up